Missed the boat….

Well, the forum post from David just arrived in my inbox….Week 5 has just begun.  So does that mean my forum posts no longer count as double?  Have I missed the boat?  I was hoping to really cash in on this little loophole.  Spending a lot of last week worrying if my lesson plan was “good enough” took my focus away from these “easy marks.”  Note to self…  Don’t let this happen again.  Meanwhile, Feedly has backed up to an almost unmanageable level…just like my inbox.  While I appreciate that I have learnt about a new “thing” (Feedly),  I now have my inbox and my Feedly both overflowing….So how much information is too much information and how do we manage this?  I now have to limit myself to half an hour in the morning and half an hour before bed just “decluttering” both of them.  It has me wondering…are there many others who have the same problem?

My late father had a book, “Taming the Paper Tiger” and for at least 15 years, he had this wonderful quote about resources and their usefulness, on the bookcase in his office.  Right now as I write this blog, i can’t remember, but I hope that it will come back to me soon and I can share it on this blog.

Leave a Reply

